Online Classes on Buddhism & Meditation — Join Buddhist meditation classes and courses across the world

Online Buddhism and Meditation Classes & Courses

Dechen Centres in UK, North America and Germany are offering a full program of buddhist and meditation classes online on Zoom and Google Hangouts. These include online guided meditation, buddhist philosophy and buddhist study groups on every day of the week, hosted on different timezone and locations.

Please contact the course host by email to get the Zoom link and information.

Class times are given in US Pacific Time or British Summer Time. Please note that online meditation classes are in English, Spanish or German.

Monday

Calm Abiding Meditation

One hour meditation class

  • Time: 6.30pm PT
  • Hosts: Los Angeles, US
  • Language: English
  • Contacts: info@dechen.us

Mind Training (lojong)

Study and contemplation session.

Study Group

Tuesday

Buddhist meditation and philosophy

A rolling 20-week course wih sessions lasting for one hour.

  • Time: 9:00am (Study Group)
  • Hosts: Mexico City, Mexico
  • Language: Spanish
  • Contacts: mexico@dechen.org

Calm Abiding Meditation

One hour meditation class

Transforming the Human Heart

Meditation and contemplation of Buddhist texts

  • Time: 8pm BST, 12 noon PT
  • Hosts: Bath, UK
  • Language: English
  • Contacts: bath@dechen.org

Discover Buddhism

A rolling 20-week course on Buddhist meditation and philosophy. Sessions last for one hour

  • Time: 8pm BST, 12 noon PT
  • Hosts: Bristol, UK
  • Language: English
  • Contacts: bristol@dechen.org

Meditation and Guided Discussion

Weekly meditation and study group

Meditation Zone

Calming meditation

  • Time: 7.30 and 8pm BST
  • Hosts: Prestwich and Colne, UK
  • Language: English

Wednesday

Meditation and Study Sessions

One hour guided meditation

Introduction to Buddhism and Meditation

Meditation and Study Sessions

One hour class and study group

Meditation Zone

Calming meditation practice, short talk and Q&A.

  • Time: 8pm BST, 12 noon PT
  • Hosts: Manchester, UK
  • Language: English

Thursday

Study Session on Tibetan Buddhism

A rolling 20-week course on Buddhist meditation and philosophy. Sessions last for one hour.

  • Time: 9am Mexico Time
  • Hosts: Mexico City
  • Language: Spanish
  • Contacts: mexico@dechen.org

Meditation Zone

Calming meditation practice, short talk and Q&A.

  • Time: 6pm BST, 10am PT
  • Hosts: Manchester, UK
  • Language: English

Meditation and Guided Discussion

Introduction to Buddhism

Course on the fundamentals of Buddhist

  • Time: 7.30pm Mexico Time, 5.30pm PT
  • Hosts: Mexico City
  • Language: Spanish
  • Contacts: mexico@dechen.org

Friday

Meditation Zone

Calming meditation followed by short talk

  • Time: 8pm BST, 12 noon PT
  • Hosts: Manchester, UK
  • Language: English

Saturday

Discover Buddhism

A rolling 20-week course on Buddhist meditation and philosophy. Sessions last for one hour.

Introduction to Buddhism and Meditation

One hour meditation class that includes discussion on a Buddhist topic

Buddhist Thought and Philosophy Course

A rolling 3 part course on Buddhist thought and philosophy

  • Time: 9am PT, 5pm BST
  • Hosts: Los Angeles
  • Language: English
  • Contacts: info@dechen.us

Sunday

Study Group - Texts and Teachings

A study group that reflects and meditates on a text from a recent teaching.

Lojong Meditation

Lojong or mind training is a famous mahayana technique for working with the disturbing emotions to transform them into patience and wisdom